IQHA Meeting January 20th 10AM Meeting at Courtyard by Marriott in Ankeny Members present 15 • Guests 6

Meeting called to order by Kara Flickinger 10:10am

Motion to approve agenda made by Fletcher Black, second by Elivia Papcun, agenda approved.

Motion to approve Secretary report made by Fletcher Black, second by Lane Wilson, minutes approved.

Marlie Frederick presented the treasurer's report with our 2023 income and expenses.

Old business - Quilt raffle - Begin selling raffle tickets, will draw at Mayflower

New business

Fletcher Black motioned to add 9 & under walk/trot working western rail to year end awards, seconded by Sophia Garside, motion approved.

Youth meeting and pizza party to be held at Snowflake Circuit Will host share the love hygiene drive to benefit Kirkwood student pantry.

IQHA Non-Pro challenge 1st and 2nd of all horsemanship, showmanship, and equitation of any class at an IQHA show invited back to finals at the fall show.

Fletcher Black motioned to have Dad Showmanship at Mayflower, seconded by Kendall LaVelle, Motioned approved- more details to come.

2024 officer elections were held:

Nominations for President were Kara Flickinger and Sofia Garside, the assembly voted for Sofia Garside.

Nominations for Vice-President were Kara Flickinger and Fletcher Black, the assembly voted for Kara Flickinger.

Nominations were Secretary were Katie Kruse and Elivia Papcun, the assembly voted for Katie Kruse.

Nomination for Treasurer was Marlie Fredrick, Fletcher Black motioned, Lane Wilson seconded, Position approved.

Nominations for Points Secretary were Aubrey Adkins, Grace Meyers, and Brooke Meyers, the assembly voted for Brooke Meyers.

Nominations for Reporter were Elivia Papcun, Kennedy Cheney, and Karly Christensen, the assembly voted for Karly Christensen.

Nominations for VP Awards were Elivia Papcun, Brooke Meyers, and Grace Meyers, the assembly voted for Elivia Papcun.

Nominations for VP Fundraising were Fletcher Black and Kendall James, the assembly voted for Fletcher Black.

Nominations for VP Teams were Kendall LaVelle and Brockelyn Anderson the assembly voted for Kendall LaVelle.

District Directors were named

SE- Grace Meyers

SW- Kennedy Cheney, Kendall James

NE- Lane Wilson

NW- Aubrey Adkins, Brockelyn Anderson

Nominations for the Emily Bohnsack Memorial Youth Spirit Award were Brooke Meyers, Sophia Garside, Kennedy Cheney, Karly Christensen. Voting was done by secret ballot with the recipient named at the awards banquet.

Motion to adjourn - Sophia Garside seconded by Brooke Meyers. Meeting Adjourned at 11:30am